mana cost: MV: 4
Each player chooses from among the permanents they control an artifact, a creature, an enchantment, and a land, then sacrifices the rest.
The Weatherlight dragged the Predator behind it, the cradle hauling the casket.
Illustration: Jim Nelson
Kort specifikke regler
Each permanent not chosen by a player will be sacrificed. If a permanent has none of the listed types (for example, a Planeswalker with no other types), it can’t be chosen.
If you control a permanent with more than one type, you can choose that same permanent for more than one of the choices if you want to. This makes it possible to select an artifact creature as both your artifact and creature, and then select a land and thereby keep only two cards.
If you control a permanent with more than one type, you can choose that permanent to be the representative of either type. This makes it possible to have more than one creature (or other permanent type) on the battlefield. For example, if you select a creature for your creature and an artifact creature for your artifact, you get to keep both of these creatures.
The permanents to save are chosen on resolution. You do not choose them when casting the spell.
The current player makes their choices before the other player. After both players make choices, all the sacrifices are done simultaneously.
Standard: Ikke Legal
Pioneer: Ikke Legal
Modern: Ikke Legal
EDH / Commander: Legal
Pauper: Ikke Legal
Explorer: Ikke Legal
Historic: Ikke Legal
Brawl: Ikke Legal
93/94: Ikke Legal
Cataclysm er Legal i disse blocks: Rath Cycle
Regelspørgsmål om Cataclysm
Decks med Cataclysm