Magic the Gathering
Magic the Gathering2824 medlemmer 2 online

Brugernavn:

Password:


Bliv medlem
Glemt password?

Søg DanskMagic
Søg kort:

Søg medlem:

Søg by:
Søg i forummet:

Søg regler:

Søg deck:
Kortbasen Søg | Magic Quiz | Tilfældig kort | Butikken | Illustratører | Identify kort  
Aura Finesse Champion's Drake

Cast Through Time
Rise of the Eldrazi, Mythic Rare

mana cost: CMC: 7
Korttype: Enchantment
Nuværende oracle-tekst:
Instant and sorcery spells you control have rebound. (Exile the spell as it resolves if you cast it from your hand. At the beginning of your next upkeep, you may cast that card from exile without paying its mana cost.)
Illustration: Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai
Kort specifikke regler
6/15/2010
If a spell with rebound that you cast from your hand is countered for any reason (due to a spell like Cancel, or because all of its targets are illegal), the spell doesn't resolve and rebound has no effect. The spell is simply put into your graveyard. You won't get to cast it again next turn.

6/15/2010
If you cast a spell with rebound from anywhere other than your hand (such as from your graveyard due to Sins of the Past, from your library due to cascade, or from your opponent's hand due to Sen Triplets), rebound won't have any effect. If you do cast it from your hand, rebound will work regardless of whether you paid its mana cost (for example, if you cast it from your hand due to Maelstrom Archangel).

6/15/2010
If a replacement effect would cause a spell with rebound that you cast from your hand to be put somewhere else instead of your graveyard (such as Leyline of the Void might), you choose whether to apply the rebound effect or the other effect as the spell resolves.

6/15/2010
Rebound will have no effect on copies of spells because you don't cast them from your hand.

6/15/2010
If you cast a spell with rebound from your hand and it resolves, it isn't put into your graveyard. Rather, it's exiled directly from the stack. Effects that care about cards being put into your graveyard won't do anything.

6/15/2010
At the beginning of your upkeep, all delayed triggered abilities created by rebound effects trigger. You may handle them in any order. If you want to cast a card this way, you do so as part of the resolution of its delayed triggered ability. Timing restrictions based on the card's type (if it's a sorcery) are ignored. Other restrictions are not (such as the one from Rule of Law).

6/15/2010
If you are unable to cast a card from exile this way, or you choose not to, nothing happens when the delayed triggered ability resolves. The card remains exiled for the rest of the game, and you won't get another chance to cast the card. The same is true if the ability is countered (due to Stifle, perhaps).

6/15/2010
If you cast a card from exile this way, it will go to your graveyard when it resolves or is countered. It won't go back to exile.

6/15/2010
Multiple instances of rebound on the same spell are redundant.

6/15/2010
The rebound effect is not optional. Each instant and sorcery spell you cast from your hand is exiled instead of being put into your graveyard as it resolves, whether you want it to be or not. Casting the spell during your next upkeep is optional, however.

6/15/2010
If a spell moves itself into another zone as part of its resolution (as Arc Blade, All Suns' Dawn, and Beacon of Unrest do), rebound won't get a chance to apply.

6/15/2010
If a spell you cast from your hand has both rebound and buyback (and the buyback cost was paid), you choose which effect to apply as it resolves.

6/15/2010
You'll be able to cast a spell with flashback three times this way. First you can cast it from your hand. It will be exiled due to rebound as it resolves. Then you can cast it from exile due to rebound's delayed triggered ability. It will be put into your graveyard as it resolves. Then you can cast it from your graveyard due to flashback. It will be exiled due to flashback as it resolves.

6/15/2010
For the rebound effect to happen, Cast Through Time needs to be on the battlefield as the spell _finishes_ resolving. For example, if you cast Warp World from your hand, and as part of its resolution it puts Cast Through Time onto the battlefield, Warp World will rebound. Conversely, if Warp World shuffles your Cast Through Time into your library as part of its resolution, and doesn't put another one onto the battlefield, it will not rebound.

6/15/2010
If you cast an instant or sorcery spell from your hand and it's exiled due to rebound, the delayed triggered ability will allow you to cast it during your next upkeep even if Cast Through Time has left the battlefield by then.

6/15/2010
If you cast a card from exile "without paying its mana cost," you can't pay any alternative costs. Any X in the mana cost will be 0. On the other hand, if the card has optional additional costs (such as kicker or multikicker), you may pay those when you cast the card. If the card has mandatory additional costs (such as Momentous Fall does), you must pay those if you choose to cast the card.

6/15/2010
If a spell has restrictions on when it can be cast (for example, "Cast [this spell] only during the declare blockers step"), those restrictions may prevent you from casting it from exile during your upkeep.

6/15/2010
If you cast a spell using the madness or suspend abilities, you're casting it from exile, not from your hand. Although those spells will have rebound, the ability won't have any effect.

6/15/2010
Similarly, if you gain control of an instant or sorcery spell with Commandeer, it will have rebound, but the ability won't do anything because that spell wasn't cast from your hand.



Legalitet:
Standard: Ikke Legal
Modern: Legal
Legacy: Legal
Vintage: Legal
EDH / Commander: Restricted
Pauper: Ikke Legal
Brawl: Ikke Legal
Premodern: Ikke Legal
93/94: Ikke Legal

Cast Through Time er Legal i disse blocks: Zendikar


Regelspørgsmål om Cast Through Time
Decks med Cast Through Time

VÆRDI PÅ MARKEDSPLADSEN Log ind først!
VÆRDI PÅ MAGIC ONLINE ~0.01 tix (22 Aug '19)
 

Core Set 2020!

Vil du slippe for reklamen? Bliv Guldmedlem
 

Opslagstavle for Cast Through Time

- tom -

 

I BUTIKKEN

Enkeltkort
26,-/stk.
14 stk. inde
Foil
55,-/stk.
Ikke på lager!

TILFØJ MIN H/W

Tilføj stk Cast Through Time til min
 

JEG HAR

mb1nonil (1stk), psykopatmullvad (1stk), Berik (1stk), caitlin (1stk), ZombieChewie (1stk), gizlow (1stk), 666killer666 (1stk), bape (1stk), lerusius (3stk), Novead (1stk), drozzee (1stk), pellekuling (1stk), sus (2stk)

JEG VIL HAVE

Archangel (1stk), 666MiMa666 (1stk), Rozetrail (1stk)

Til salg

livsnjutaren 10 SEK (eng, FN) (1stk)
livsnjutaren 13 SEK (eng, NM) (1stk)
mb1nonil 15 SEK (1stk)
joale225 15 SEK (eng) (1stk)
Akumu 15 SEK (2stk)
Ekmans 15 SEK (eng, EX) (1stk)
Fabian 15 SEK (eng, NM) (1stk)
Berik 15 SEK (eng, NM) Hampus (1stk)
psykopatmullvad 15 SEK (eng) (1stk)
altermann 17 SEK (EX) (1stk)
pellekuling 19 SEK (1stk)
sus 20 SEK (eng, NM) Signeret! (1stk)
sus 30 SEK (rys, NM) Signeret! (1stk)
legoninja 35 SEK Foil! (1stk)

VIL KØBE

Info om listerne
 

PÅ AUKTION (1)

- Säljer av det mesta... (af Ekmans) 2 SEK (BO: 15 SEK) (eng, EX) (1stk, 1 bud), 33 dage tilbage